Lorac Mega Pro Palette

To start things off I would like to apologize to all of you who were not able to get your hands on this palette. Lorac’s handling of this whole shitshow has been ridiculous and I frankly just don’t understand any of it. Carol, you dun goofed.

Anywho. I was skeptical about this palette at first and was hoping to check it out in store to see if I liked it or not. The promo pictures did not do it justice and it is honestly a GORGEOUS palette. Luckily, I was up at the crack of dawn a couple weeks ago and was able to order it off of Amazon during the last shipment of palettes. The palette is true to all Lorac shadows with their powdery, yet soft and super blendable shadows. I actually HATED my Lorac Pro at first and didn’t understand the hype at all. Then I started experimenting with primers and found that as long as I don’t use Urban Decay Primer Potion with them they work really really well. I think my UDPP might have dun gon bad, that shit keeps leaving mega dry patches on my eyelids. Smashbox and Lorac make primers that seem to work a lot better with these shadows, in my opinion. I feel like this post is getting pretty mentally scattered so before I let my ADD take me off into an adventure of typing who the fuck knows what, let’s get this bitch started.

IMG_0212

The top 2 rows are mattes (or satins in some cases) and the bottom 2 are shimmers. I was skeptical about ALL the similar neutrals, but if you think about it those are the most used shadows and the ones that you are going to hit pan on the fastest. It’s wonderful that they give you a great selection of shades to use as transitions, all over the lid colors, and highlighters. I’m actually pretty stoked on this palette and don’t often use the word stoked because it makes me feel like a mega douche. Maybe even a mega pro douche. No? I’ll see myself out…

IMG_0217IMG_0220

Picture 1 is the first 2 rows (the mattes). Picture 2 is the last 2 rows (the shimmers).

All of these swatches are 1-2 swatches over bare skin. Most of which are only one swatch as per the great pigmentation that is to be expected of Lorac.Some of these have a great shimmer to them and Indigo personally has the most beautiful glitter in it of all time. They must have caught and ground up the Fae for that one. I’m not sure if that counts as animal cruelty and you may want to look into it for yourself as everyone has different opinions where the line should be drawn.

I’m not going to give color descriptions as it would be redundant. Lorac tends go with obvious names so I’m sure you get the idea. I have left a (*) next to the shades I find to be made of all things best.

First Row: Cream, Fawn, Camel, Sepia, Dusty Plum*, Orchid*, Mulberry*, Espresso
Second Row: White, Khaki, Brown, Stone*, Lilac*, Wisteria*, Grey*, Black
Third Row: Opal*, Sand, Copper, Sienna, Apricot*, Blush, Merlot*, Indigo**
Fourth Row: Vanilla, Cashmere, Smokey Topaz*, Dusty Rose*, Granite, Maroon, Deep Teal*, Caviar

(**)  Indigo has various shades of purple/pink glitter in it, holy balls, it’s just so pretty. I want it all over my stupid face right now. BRB.

Thanks for peekin’ my blog! Let me know if you have any comments, concerns, or want me to do anything in regards to makeup blogging for you. ❤

2 thoughts on “Lorac Mega Pro Palette

  1. Arielle

    I really love your blog, your posts are amazing! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

