Urban Decay Naked Basics 2

I’m having trouble brain-ing and finging (arthritis/EDS/tremors no big deal, just annoying) so I’m going to make this ‘review’ ultra mega speedy. Currently I am heffering some candy so my attention will be more divided than normal, but lets do the damn thing.

IMG_0135
This is the thing with it’s mirror. It’s mirror is some A+ shit and this thing would make a SUBURB compact for touch ups or casual vanity when you just want to stew in your own sexy.

IMG_0136
The colors in this little wee babby palette here are more on the cool side. That is a thing that personally appeals to me as I am of a cooler complection. I recently fount the term “esthetic of an Edwardian corpse” to strike a very relevant cord with me. Mad bingo, bitch.

This palette includes the same old UD shadows we talk about all the time. Describing these shadows feels like beating a dead horse and luckily for you I will describe these colors as horse colors as well. I like pones a lot and now you will have to deal with the consequences. Back on track, I could see how some looks could end up looking a bit muddy if you over blend or if you pair colors that are too similar like Frisk and Cover.

IMG_0147
Swatches are looking a little rough, I blame user error. Needed a bath + tremble fings.

Skimp: Shimmery Cremello
Stark: Palomino, maybe a light Buckskin
Frisk: Grulla
Cover: One of the variences of Dun with little bit of grey, red, and brown. Could go roan or grulla too.
Primal: Standard Brown (no black points like w/bays)
Undone: Young Grey

Well, I need sleep. But yeah, this palette is great for people with cooler undertones who need a simple everyday palette. I will say I do like the Urban Decay Pulp Fiction Palette a bit more in regards to color selection and day to day wear, but I do find the Naked Basics 2 to pair well with other palettes beautifully.

Thanks for peepin’ mah blog and I hope to chat at you soon!
Have a happy and safe Halloween weekend!!!

One thought on “Urban Decay Naked Basics 2

Leave a Reply

