Things from the internet that should probably be mine. 12/19/2014


ALL of the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks should probably be mine. The one pictured is in Lolita, but I’d honestly like to own them all. I picked up Vampira and it is so comfortable on the lips that I forgot I was even wearing lipstick. This formula is beyond amazing and it may have just replaced my beloved Lime Crime Velvetine’s as my Holy Grail lip product. They’re that good. The applicator is a bit on the long side though and I found it was easier to apply with one of my OCC liptar mini lip brushes. I don’t know how it would handle for someone without tremors and better hand stability, but for me it was a bit of a struggle. Vampira is SUPER dark and vampy though so with any dark, vampy color straight lines are kind of a big deal. Nothing a little concealer and a lip pencil couldn’t fix though!


This is OCC’s liptar in Sebastian. I don’t know if you’ve noticed yet but there is a new trend for sporting ‘greige’ lips. This hybrid of grey and beige that I honestly cannot get enough of. Anything corpsey and I’ll be first in line to try it. Corpsey actually sounds like my kind of aesthetic tbh. Very into it.

Following the ‘greige’ trend, we have…

Lime Crime Velvetine in Cashmere. Cheesus tap dancing christ on a cracker. I will white girl so hard that I literally just, can’t. I CAN’T! I CAN’TED SO FREAKING HARD.


I love shoes that make me look like a ballerina. I don’t know why and these are no exception. PLUS, they look like those stripper shoes where you can put your tips in the bottom and if that isn’t the coolest shit, then get out of my face. Slutty ballerina, also an excellent aesthetic. These are by Y.R.U and called the Swan Platform.


I do not understand why I cannot find shirts like this that aren’t $100. I may just bite the bullet and buy the black and the white even though these are so simple that they should exist in a more affordable price range, but of course since it’s my ideal of perfection as a shirt it would be a bajillion dollars! Love it anyways, Groceries Apparel, Vial Long Sleeves Top.

And following the theme of unattainable goodies, here’s some amazing boots.

Stuart Weitzman Highland Boot $795. I’m not even going to talk about it.


The last book in the Bloodline’s Series by Richelle Mead comes out February 10th and I am feeling so many emotions. I’ve followed these characters since Vampire Academy, some of which I grew to passionately love despite not liking them to begin with and I am so sad to see this wrapped up! I am also so excited for things to settle down and to see a hopefully happy ending for these two. They deserve that shit after everything they have been through and how far they have come. I am so passionate about the YA fantasy that I like and these books are at the top of that list. Also, Adrian… Always and forever team Sydrian.

And lastly, all of colourpop.com. I’d like to try absolutely everything they have available. They’re goods look amazing and the price point is fantastic. $5 a shadow/lipstick/lipliner? For quality? SOLD!

Now go forth with your KVD Liquid Lippies and make smoochies and eat fried chikchik without any transfer you fabulous beasts! Seriously, this stuff is bomb.

8 thoughts on “Things from the internet that should probably be mine. 12/19/2014

  1. Kaily

    Can I just tell you that while I loved the Vampire Academy books I totally put off reading the Bloodlines series because I expected it to suck. You know what I mean right? It seems spin-offs always suck. And I don’t know why but after reading your post the other day I was like what the hell I’m going to start the series. I’m half way through the first book and Adrian is totally my new muse 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. slutoverlord Post author

      YAY! I’m so happy you’re reading it. You’ll have to let me know how you like it and it’s a great time to start reading them because you can binge before the last one comes out. Sydney ends up such a bad ass, I was so worried it would be horrible because I just loved Rose and Dimitri so much and couldn’t see these characters working together for a whole series. Definitely let me know how you like it!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Kaily

        Oh. Kay. I’m all caught up! Wew. That was a mission! I am sooooooooooooo ready for some ape shit craziness as all of these characters who love Jill kick some major ass. Adrian was upsetting me there for awhile and if he were real and alive I would have kneed him in the balls but I think the bit in Vegas made up for it 🙂 Ugh can’t wait! Is it Feb yet!? Hope you had a good New Year 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

Leave a Reply

