The Lipstick Tag

How many lipsticks do you own?
I REFUSE to count. Everything actually labeled a ‘lipstick’? I’d say around 30.

What was your first ever lipstick?
I had a bunch of pinks of such when I was younger that I gave away as I acquired newer things. Usually in pinky/pink sparkly colors. 15+ years ago when I started getting into makeup I was very much a gloss kind of girl and that lasted for most of high school through the mid 2000’s. I am so old.

What is your favorite brand for lipstick?
Stop. I’m not doing one, fuck your rules. FUCK THE MAN AND THE CONFINES OF ONE LIPSTICK CHOICE. Wow, okay. Bite Beauty is wonderful and nothing compares to the feel on the lips. Kat Von D and Lime Crime liquid lipsticks. Obsessive Compulsive Liptars. Liptar reminds me of Reptar.

What is your most worn lipstick?
Lime Crime Cashmere, Bite Rhubarb & Sable (usually together as an ombre), OCC lip pencil in Black Dahlia, NYX Butter Gloss in Creme Brulee, L’oreal Colour Riche Extaordenaire Liquid Lipstick Nude Ballet, Maybelline Color Elixir in Celestial Coral, and Maybelline Touch of Spice & Shocking Coral (AWESOME AS BLUSH TOO).

What is your favorite finish?
Matte is great because you can change them into whatever you would like, but I love cream finishes, metallic, and high glosses as well.

What was the last lip product that you bought?
I just got my little alien like phalanges on KVD’s Studded Kiss Lipstick in Poe! You don’t understand my excitement. Will have review and application tips. Could add in a look too if anyone cares enough to want that.

What lipsticks do you currently have in your handbag?
None. I just cleaned out my bag. It had NYX Butter Glosses in Vanilla Pie and Creme Brulee, the Bite Beauty tin from this past Christmas, and Nude Ballet by L’oreal (notice how I’m not typing that crazy name out again).

How do you store your lipsticks?
In a shoe box right now. There is literally NO room for anything with my rabbit, my fiance, and I all confined to one room. I can’t wait till we find a house. Did I mention we’re house hunting? No? Well, surprise friends and family who read this when I link it to my facebook. Yes, there will be room for visitors. But no, you can’t visit… Unless you pay the troll toll. To get into that boys hole.

What lipstick do you use to rock a red lip?
Okay. First apply OCC lipliner in Black Dahlia. Now LC Wicked Velvetine. Lastly, glob on some OCC Black Metal Dahlia. Now you are the most glamorous of hookers!! Go forth and shake what your momma giveth ye.

What lip products are you currently lusting after?
I have a list. Prepare thyn selve.
OCC Lipliners in Lydia & Sebastian
OCC Liptars in Lydia, Pagan, Vain, Technopagan, Anita, Sebastian, Electric Grandma, Black Dahlia, Vintage, Primary Kit**
Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil Train Bleu, Cruella
KVD Liquid Lipsticks Armageddon, L.U.V, Bauhau5, Lolita, Outlaw, Underage Red, Jeffree, Berlin
KVD Studded Lipsticks Wonderchilde, Lullabye, Sexer, Wolvesmouth, Thin Lizzy, Adora
KVD new metallic lipsticks  ????
Lime Crime Velvetines in Riot, Black Velvet, Utopia, Salem
Lime Crime Unicorn Lipsticks Chinchilla, Poisonberry, Serpentina, Cosmopop, Glam 101, Airborn Unicorn, Great Pink Planet, Babette, Coquette
Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipsticks (ALL, lol) Sad Girl, Vamp, Heathers, Vintage, Lovely, Pure Hollywood, Retro Coral, Milk Shake, Potion, Bambi (I feel like such a brat, but lips are my thing)
Too Faced Melted Lipstick Strawberry, Violet, Velvet, Ruby, Berry, Chihuahua, Villain, Melon (Great lip product, also a fave)
Melt Cosmetics Space Cake, 666, Blow, DGAF, By Starlight, Darling, Summer!, Dark Room
Dose of Colour Purple Rain, Black Rose
Urban Decay lip liner and lipstick in Naked 2 (thinking bridal)
Nars Audacious Anita
Make Up Store LED Lipgloss Atomic (HARD TO GET, NEED BADLY)
MAC Viva Glam 2, Viva Miley + Gloss, Viva RiRi 2, Smoked Purple, Cyber, Many more….
Stila Stay All Day (another fav.) Patina, Aria, Fiery
Ardency Inn Black is Blue

*I’d also love to try the glosses from Buxom, Bite, Inglot (the ones with the duo chrome finish) along with the iridescent finishes, I believe Jesse’s Girl has some that are similar too so those are on the list too, and a few other places.

*I have a few brands that are ‘Buy-On-Site’ BOS? BoS? I dunno, but NYX Butter Glosses are the bee’s knees. They’re just SO good. I also REALLY just love the new matte Maybelline lipsticks. They are really great and last forever.

Sorry that’s so many, I just…. want a lot. I get so many look ideas in my head and then I obsess and get super excited and then end up with ridiculous lists of ALL the things. Plus, bratty, spoiled child syndrome. #sorrynotsorry #daddybuyedme473ponies #gimmeMOAR #wantitNAO

Bonus tip: Pair NYX Butter Gloss in Creme Brulee over Lime Crime’s Cashmere. Thank me later 😉 It’s SO good. I can’t remember where I read that, but if I remember I will be sure to update because whom ever figured this combo out is a goddess. The L’oreal liquid lipsticks are also really wonderful and Nude Ballet is my GO-TO nude gloss.

2 thoughts on “The Lipstick Tag

Leave a Reply

