I’m Probably Not Dead: Update!

I think it’s been about a month since I’ve posted, which feels wrong and like some kind of violation of reader/blogger trust. This time of year is usually really hard for me physically because the weather plays havoc on my pain levels and on top of that I’ve been having issues with gastroparesis. My whole stomach-y system is just frozen at the moment so vomiting, malnutrition, fatigue, etc. Not a big deal at all, it’s just made it hard to post and I apologize for that.

We’re also in the process of looking for a place to live. At first we were going to buy, but we’ve decided it’s too soon. My fiance is moving up really quickly and who knows where we’ll be in 5 years so we’ve decided to just rent. I think we’ve settled on an apartment since I can’t do stairs and need everything on one level. We’ve found to complexes we like and are hoping to find an opening May/June. This is so much more work than I thought it would be and it’s taken up a lot of my time and energy.

To the fun/good stuff!!

I have gotten my dirty little phalanges on some new makeup so this is what you can count on me posting about in the next few weeks.
*Stila’s new Body palette. It is SO beautiful, go look at it in person and try not to buy it. It’ll be my go to for the Spring, I can feel it. I CAN FEEL IT IN MY BONES!
*Urban Decay Moondust Eyeshadows. (I am itching to get my hands on MOAR!! i.e.*solstice*)
*Urban Decay LE Eyeshadow in Aura. (The one that got away is finally mine!!!!)
*KVD Lipstick in Poe.
*LC Velvetines. I was one of the people who had CC info stolen. Luckily I used a pre-paid.
*UD’s new powder foundation. (PS: They have 20% off till 3/6 with Takeitoff on their website)
*Various eyeliners
I’ve gotten my hands on a few other bits and bobs, but they aren’t worth blogging about because everyone and their mother already has.

Ok, this drained me real quick and I’m not sure what my original goal was, but I promise to be back soon!!! I’m going to go read and then probably my second day nap. I’ve been reading The Grey Wolf Throne by Cinda Williams Chima (it’s the third in the series) and I’ve actually really loved this series so far. A new favorite for sure! I should catch up on my reading on here too! I miss this community and I’m sure I missed some great stuff.

<33

PS: Shout out to the people who messaged me/left comments in my absence. I see you, ya little butts. It was unexpected, but really gosh darn heartwarming to know people enjoy reading this mess. I am beyond thankful that such sweet and caring people exist and it further cements my feelings about how wonderful the wordpress community is. You guys are good peeps.

3 thoughts on “I’m Probably Not Dead: Update!

Leave a Reply

