Hey Babbies!

I am so sorry I’ve been so neglectful. Turns out, apartment hunting is much more difficult than I expected. For some reason I had it in my head that this would be fun, it’s not. It’s really difficult trying to find something that works for both my fiance and myself. Being physically disabled does not help. Originally I had thought all apartment buildings had to be wheelchair accessible, but that’s definitely not a thing and I have no idea why I thought it was.

So that’s been taking up the majority of my time and will probably continue to take up the majority of my time until we’re settled into a place. I’m hoping we’ll have a lease signed by this weekend, but we shall see. Getting my hopes up leads to shame spirals and rage tears so I’m trying not to do that.

I have a huge pile of things to review and talk about, I’ll list some below, but I’m going to use this as a segway to tell you that I’m planning on starting a youtube channel once I’ve moved. The main focus will of course be all things beauty, a dash of lifestyle, some obscure randomness, a pinch of chronic illness stuff (follow me while getting my diagnosis’), and basic stuff to keep my family and friends who don’t live near me updated on the going ons in Jenn-Land (that’s my kingdom by the way). It will give me something to do with my time and I’m really hoping it will work out. We shall see.

I’m thinking about changing my name to Lipstick Overlord because I’ve already gotten so much shit for using the word slut that it’s gotten really annoying. If I wanna be a slut, let me be a freaking slut. It’s none of your business, that’s the whole point…. but then… people are kind of dumb, so repeating myself to the ignorant gets old. I like lipstick almost as much as I like sluts so it works out just fine.

Here’s some stuff I’ve collected and plan on updating about when we’re all settled into our new home….
IMG_0470 IMG_0453 IMG_0452 IMG_0460 IMG_0493 jstaaaaar

I’ve got a bunch more stuff to share that I haven’t gotten around to photographing or even trying yet between being sick and house hunting. SOON!  I will be back soon and I may even share some of my house stuff with you!

<3love and huggles to all,
Jenn

2 thoughts on “Hey Babbies!

  1. Kaily

    You’re too funny… I like lipstick as much as I like slugs so it works out, haha 🙂 it’s a shame people can’t mind their own business.

    Like

    Reply
  2. plus+beauty27

    I like the name of this blog! It really catches my attention and I love your posts! Looking forward to your reviews! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

