Untried Polish Challenge No. 2 Two Colors

‘ello Gov’nas!

I’m currently in bed, in the middle of the night, spread eagle with the laptop on my tummy, and a paper plate with a partially eaten french bread pizza resting on my tatters (the plate is also secured under my chin to lessen tcrumbage). Thought I’d draw my tiny, but lovable audience a picture. Whatever you pictured in your mind’s eye is deffo probs 99.9998% correct. I am that work of art.

Okay! So today we have number two on the list which is “Two”. Neato. I had a lot of ideas for this one and planned on doing a gradient, then I realized “fuck that” and just did an interchanging jigger. I AM A NAIL ARTIST! THIS IS MY ART. I picked these two polishes from Zoya because they’ve been sitting in my stash and I had yet to touch them yet despite how gorgina they are.

Here we have Zoya’s Aurora (purp) and Dream (blue).

img_0653

They are both more jelly formulas with scattered holographic glitters. They were both super easy to use and took two coats. The formulas are basically the same, although, Aurora did seem a bit thinner. That could have been user error though as I was having trouble painting my nails this day. I didn’t use base coat and did have a tiny bit of staining from them, but I stain from everything

img_0648

Oh. That’s an awful swatch photo. Good job, loser. I’m so sorry these are awful. Out of 20 pictures, these 2 were the best due to hand tremors. It was just one of those days, but the slightly out of focus effect kind of shows the holo better… Maybe! We can pretend.

img_0646

I honestly don’t have much to say about these. They’re really pretty, easy to use, and just all around good stuff. Zoya is one of, if not, my favorite brand and it’s pretty rare that I don’t like their polish. If you haven’t tried Zoya yet, you’re missing out. You should follow them on social media because they have THE best sales. They actually just came out with their Spring 2017 collection and I’ve got a serious case of grabby hands.

Note: Zoya is cruelty-free, vegan, AND 10-free.

Farewell and Godspeed!
<3JP

PS: Some of these are going to be written earlier than they are posted. I plan on trying to get as many done as I can when I feel well enough, queue them to post later, and then hopefully it won’t look like I drop off the earth. I like blogs that post at a normal rate and I’d like do provide that same kind of deal for my followers.

Leave a Reply

