Untried Polish Challenge No. 4

NEUTRALS!!!!

I’m excited about this post. I have a ton of neutral polishes that I haven’t tried yet since they are one of the main staples I gravitate towards. My makeup collection is also pretty heavy on neutrals. When all else fails, neutrals tend to look elegant, classy and go with everything.

The color I chose for this one didn’t look the best with my skin tone, but it is to DIE for (shame me for it, I am an old lady and I deserve to be ridiculed) and the formula is butter. There’s your review, there really isn’t much else to say about this one. I’m really sad that it didn’t look great on me, but I think it’d work with my friend’s skin tone better so I’m going to have to have her try it.

Here we have Zoya’s Noah.

This polish came out in Zoya’s Fall 2016 collection, which was phenomenal by the way. I also really enjoyed their Winter collection too. I’d swatched this on one nail and decided it didn’t work on my skin tone. Coming back, I had hoped that maybe one of the colors I’d had on the fingers next to the one that had this polish one it had skewed the color a bit. Alas, it was not meant to be.

This was two easy coats, no muss, no fuss. I really don’t have much to say besides the fact that I love it, it’s unrequited and the crippling depression of said love is beginning to set in. Noah is a medium-light, putty, clay type color that appears to be pretty neutral toned.

I took a few pictures in different lighting so you can see the color more accurately. The bottom photo was with a daylight light bulb, the other two were taken varying distances from a normal yellow toned light bulb. It’s science!… or something!

I am so sleepy and sloppy AND GAAAAY (it turned into a song). Farwell, sweet little puppos!

<3Jenn

Leave a Reply

