Untried Polish Challenge No.6

OoooOOOooooOO! Cool tones are up! Am I excited or am I a ghost? Probably both.

I had a decent amount to choose from for this one, but I went with the ‘duh’ that’s definitely cool-toned, deep gray. Today we have another one from the Zoya Fall 2016 collection, Zoya Troy. I’ve had my eye on this one for a bit, but I tend to pick a different polish instead whenever pull it out. It’s a deep (almost black) gray, saturated with tiny metallic flakes. Troy also seems to have a purple to it at certain angles. It makes me feel like maybe I’m losing my mind and that it doesn’t really exist.

IMG_0677

As you may have noticed, the polish did chip up in the corner of my pointer finger. That was 100% user error as I gracefully dug the chip out with another fingernail. Knowing me, this may happen a lot in the future. Look, I never claimed to be good at this. I just REALLY like nail polish.

Anyways, isn’t this pretty? Some may even say she’s pretty af.  I’d applaud them for it.

IMG_0680

I like this a lot more than I thought I would. As usual with Zoya polishes, it’s perfect. Two coats with a great formula that is easy to use. It works great with my three-month-old, starting to green, corpse skin tone which is always a huge plus. I’m thrilled to have this polish in my collection and have no complaints.

Join us next time when I paint my nails with the blood of the barbarian celts who have slain my people OR for when I mess up and choose a polish from 2013 as the oldest when it’s not. Also, I may actually be descended from those celts, so…. Maybe we’ll save that one for when I start running out of ideas.

Salutations, as Charlotte would say.
I’m the pig.

 

Disclaimer: I don’t like using photoshop when it comes to nail swatches or makeup photos. I do crop and may adjust the color to make it appear as close to the actual polish color as possible. However, and this is only my personal opinion, I don’t like making my pictures look unattainable. Photoshop is just used too heavily these days and it makes me feel like I’m lying. It looks great, but it’s not for me. Maybe some day I’ll change my mind, but for now, I’ll stick to my hangnails and yellow nail beds.

One thought on “Untried Polish Challenge No.6

Leave a Reply

