Zoya Olivera

I thought I’d dedicate a post to my favorite polish that came out last year. Here are 2 silky coats of Zoya’s Olivera from their Winter/Holiday 2016 line. I did have an excess of polish on the brush for this one, but any extra work is worth it for this kind of shade. The formula is just a little too runny, but I’m sure that will change over time and once it’s been used a few times. I’m so smitten with this polish that I’ve worn it several times since I’ve gotten it. This is a big deal for me. Even though I paint my nails almost daily, I do rotate most of my polishes and get bored of colors ridiculously easily. This leads to a lot of them only being worn a few times, especially as I get/make more to add to the collection.

Olivera has a really deep hunter/forest green, navy, purple multichrome shimmer kind of thing going on that I thoroughly enjoy. This collection was one of my favorites of the year, I highly recommend Alice and Saint as well. Also, Zoya’s fall collection was superb as well. Alicia from that collection is also a favorite. It’s just so good. I do plan to do a post on my favorite polishes as soon as I start feeling a bit better.

The green tends to pop out the most for me, but my fiance swears that the polish is only ever purple. So I guess you can decide on the color for yourself. Hopefully, you can get a bit of an idea from these pictures of what it looks like.

I’ve filed my nails quite a bit. I saw someone else with very short, deep vampy nails and they looked super chic. On me, however, the short nails come off a bit childish? Baby hands? I’m not sure what my deal is with them to be honest, but it’s not my favorite look. Luckily, they’ll grow. So not a big deal.

Sorry for the lack of pep, I try not to blog while I don’t feel great or when I’m in pain because it murders my personality. Please forgive me. It’s just been one of those weeks were my stupid EDS bod is doing all things that are wrong.

Happy Spring to you!!

Leave a Reply

